Panasonic GH4 & Comodo Orbit – Hands On at BVE 2014

Panasonic GH4

Panasonic GH4
Panasonic GH4

Last week I got my hands on the new Panasonic GH4. I must admit that when I first heard about the GH4 and, more to the point, saw those photos of the DMW-YAGH interface (which seemed to have all the visual appeal of a Steve Jobs memorial statue) I was underwhelmed. However, getting up close and personal with them and seeing what they can achieve, has changed my mind and left me feeling excited about this camera’s possibilities. Continue reading “Panasonic GH4 & Comodo Orbit – Hands On at BVE 2014”

Jetpack 2.0 for WordPress brings Facebook & Twitter sharing

Screenshot of Jetpack 2.0 for WordPress

Automattic has just released version 2.0 of Jetpack for WordPress and the new functionality that it brings to their ubiquitous blogging platform is enough to make anyone running a self hosted WP installation weep tears of joy.  Continue reading “Jetpack 2.0 for WordPress brings Facebook & Twitter sharing”

Paul D’s Filmmaking Daily

Paul D's Filmmaker Daily

Today I am officially launching Paul D’s Filmmaking Daily.

Published daily at 4PM GMT / 11AM EST / 8AM PST, the magazine scours the web for all the latest news, reviews and features for filmmakers, so that you don’t have to. Do check it out!

Happy Birthday to Me!

The Paul D TV blog is one year old today! To celebrate, here’s the top 20 posts from the past year: Continue reading “Happy Birthday to Me!”

Magic Bullet Suite 11

Having used Magic Bullet Suite 10 to colour The Toadlickers (the double Webby Award nominated music video I directed & produced for Thomas Dolby) I was eager to test the new Magic Bullet Suite 11, which Red Giant Software sent me recently. It boasts version 2 of Looks, Version 1.5 of Grinder and ‘Cosmo’, a brand new ‘cosmetic cleanup tool’ that enhances skin and eats out of your fridge. Continue reading “Magic Bullet Suite 11”